Board and Founder

2016-2017 Officers and Directors:

David A. Kenney , President
M.J. Chase, Vice-President
Mark Secord, Treasurer
Jennifer Gaudette, Secretary

Neil BrodywvAnnl2016-room-site
George (Kit) Carter
Paul Damiano*
Luther-John Deutsch
Lore Moran Dodge
Jane B. Gilman
Meyer G. Koplow*
Jeanne Landry*, Fundraising Chair
Margaret Manos
Sara Martineau*
Dan Salomon, past president*
John Wissler
Gibbs Murray, co-founder

*members executive committee, with officers


Board members and guests pictured at annual meeting.  From time to time, we have informational meetings with prospective Board members.  If you would like additional information, please send a note to <>

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Of course, the Weathervane’s very existence is due to GIBBS MURRAY.  With Tom Haas, the Theatre was born (see History); and for every summer since that first, Murray has been an integral part of all things Weathervane.

GibbsSiteBAs a young man, Murray brought artistry and considerable theatre experience onstage and off.  A faculty member at the Fashion Institute of Technology in NYC, he would eventually retire as Chair of the Display and Design Department having made an indellible mark on more students than and be counted.  And for every summer since that first in 1966, it has been his artistry and singular design that have defined the look and style of the Weathervane.  Thousands of alumni staff and audience members instantly recognize the ‘look’ of our productions, all guided by his inestimable talent and vision, and his presence onstage and off is felt by every successive Company and each summer’s audience.  You can see Gibbs in every drawing, his influence in each intricate stage design, and of course you can see him yourself each and every summer at the Theatre.